One Year Later

 

IMG_0246
Say “Cheese!” Harharhar

About a year ago, something major happened in my life. It was the thing I referred to in the posts “Cha-Cha-Cha-Cha-Chaaanges” and “A New Chapter”.

And now it’s already been a year. It has been such a long year and such a short year all at the same time… In fact, I don’t think I’ll ever stop being astonished with the passing of time and how big of a difference it makes.

I’m not going to talk about what happened a year ago on this day. I spent too much time on that whole ordeal already and I’m not going to waste any more on it. All I really wanted to say was : A year ago, I thought I would never be happy again. One year later, I am the happiest I have ever been.

On shitty days it may not seem likely, and dear goddess do I have bad days every now and then, such is life, but….It does get better. 

That’s my update for now, full of happiness and gratitude for my wonderful family, both the blood-related and the chosen one.

Until next time dear void, (where I will actually talk about something, instead of just vaguely hinting at my happiness. lol)

-Maja

(also, it wouldnt be me if i didn’t leave you with a few songs I’ve been obsessed with lately. ehehehe)

 

 

 (c) All photographs in this post belong to ofwonderswildandnew.wordpress.com 2016
Leave a Reply

