Life Lately

Almost a month has gone, in the blur of that thing in which we call life, since my last post. Since I shared fragments of my spring holidays, it has now become summer and with the change of season, many life changes have followed:

I’ve found myself to have moved out, moved in, moved out and then moved in once more! Instead of a desk, my workplace is a large bed in which I can easily spread the books that I need, but not put a cup of coffee without the fear of it toppling over, which would cause inevitable disaster. I  have finished my first year of university, much to my own surprise I am not entirely sure where this last year has gone, but I hope it rests somewhere comfortable.

I have also found myself to finally buy plants: a luxury I had put off in the thought that I would not be able to take care of these beings when being away over holidays, but the plants won when it came to the battle between my worries and my love for living beings. I’ll introduce you all to them soon. Other than these new companions, more projects are being worked on, novels are being edited and coffee cups are emptied with an alarming speed.

For the first time in years, I have no certainty in where this summer will bring me, except for this thing called Autumn. An alarmingly wide range of possibilities lie ahead. Let’s see where it takes us.

In the meantime, until the next fragment, stay safe out there.

Leave a Reply

