The End of Another Murakami

Murakami

And so we can mark the end of another Murakami book. I enjoyed this one very slowly, savouring each tiny sip and let my entire pallet taste the words with care.

I did enjoy it actually. It was quite different from the other books by him I have read so far, yet still very similar.  I won’t be mourning finishing this book like I did with Kafka on the Shore. It will, however, be on my mind for quite some time. Murakami never really gives you the full story, but rather bits and pieces you have to put together over time. I think that’s one of the many reasons why I enjoy his work.

(c) Picture above belongs to me

Leave a Reply

