ESC : The first semifinal

I love ESC. It’s probably as important for me to watch as it is for me to celebrate Christmas (I’m not kidding). Today was the first semifinal. The contestants were pretty good, some boring ones in between and some very interesting ones.

I feel like a lot of people should not have been selected to be in the top 10 to make it to the grand final – like Greece (come one, it was “My Number One” all over again) I mean… See for yourself:

I’m pleased to say though, that two of the countries I voted for, reached the top 10 to enter the grand finale πŸ™‚ Albania and Ireland. Albania was just.. Amazing. Breathtaking, heartbreaking and she could really sing! (also, for me it’s always a plus when they actually sing in their own language).

Ireland I voted for ’cause, well.. It’s Jedward. They’re not the best singers, but I felt like their song was different from the others, they were the only ones to have water on stage instead of fire and they just really make you smile! (also, they gave Denmark 12 points last year, so gotta love ireland xD haha – We gave them 12 as well. πŸ˜‰ ) Also… They’re just so hilarious, and happy. Too few of those people in ESC..

Denmark got to the finale as well, which was Β great, since that is my home country πŸ™‚

I was quite sad that Finland didn’t reach the top 10 though . I loved the song – it was so different from the others, the singer could actually sing, there was a CELLO! (OMG OMG OMG! -…I love cellos), and the Swedish with the Finnish accent is just…aaah! I love it. So yeah, sad that they didn’t make it 😦 I would really have preferred this over other songs, but that is Eurovision for you.

I’m so looking forward to Thursday for the second part of the semifinal! Can’t wait to see the rest of the contestants πŸ™‚ Who was your favourite this time?

4 thoughts on “ESC : The first semifinal

  1. Denmark is actually who I voted for! My favourite song in the Eurovision in ages! And thanks for voting for us (Ireland) even though I don’t really like Jedward πŸ˜› Bring on the finals!

    1. I’m glad you liked our song πŸ˜€ I didn’t use to be a fan of Jedward either, they’re just so.. Happy! I agree, bring on the finals πŸ˜€ Are you looking forward to the next semifinal then? πŸ˜€

    1. I don’t know really… It’s usually the ones I hate, so I’m guessing Greece or Russia so far. Haha. We’ll see what happens in the second semifinal!

Leave a Reply

