Last of 2011

Hello all!
As you’ve all probably noticed, it is currently the last day of this year. Crazy , yes?
Personally , this year has gone by insanely fast. It has been a good year, not the best, but not the worst either.
I got to spend a total of 5 weeks in England, which was great, and I definitely hope that next year I will be able to go there a lot more, if not to stay there and live there.

Soon , school will be over and next year will definitely be a challenge. I feel as if my life will start in 2012, but more about that in my post tomorrow! (or should i say – next year!)

Here are some of the wonderful things I’ve discovered/experienced in the year of 2011:

1.

 A fantastic , photosharing, website with lots of fantastic (and ever so slightly strange) people. I’ve spent many hours on there, and have created not just one, but four different Tumblrs , for different purposes. If any of you are at all interested in joining Tumblr, incase you haven’t already, then here’s a link . I must warn you, it is highly addictive! (in a good way though, if you ask me.)

2.

National Novel Writing Month, aka NaNoWriMo. I’m incredibly happy and proud to have been a part of it this year. For anyone who does not know about NaNoWriMo, it’s basically where you attempt to write a 50000 word (or more) novel.(It’s in November btw!) It was my first try ever, and it felt incredible when I finished it 2 days ahead of the deadline. I will definitely be doing this again next year! For anyone interested, here’s a link for you guys.

3.  I created this blog!

4. Discovered this fantastic video on Youtube

5. Went to London for the second time in my life (definitely not the last)

6. Went to Gothenburg for the millionth time (Okay, maybe I’m exaggerating slightly.)

7. Discovered Nerimon  and Charlieissocoollike on Youtube. They’re amazingly nerdy and funny. And talented as hell. Check them out!

8. EPIC RAP BATTLES OF HISTORYYYYYY! – Need i say more?

These are just few of the things that has made this year great. I hope your year was just as great as mine 🙂

Happy New Year everyone. Tomorrow 2012 starts and with that I will post some stuff about my year to come. Stay posted!

Stay safe everyone.

2 thoughts on “Last of 2011

Leave a Reply

